Running a custom script after windows instance spinout in aws

I need to configure an app everytime I spinout an image in aws.

The script is a simple powershell script to change an app config in xml.

I fin the option to use the –user-data at image launch but the ec2configservice keeps disabling the option to handle user data everytime I create a new ami.

So I come up with to scripts one to enable hande user data in the config of the ec2config service.

And my powershell at instance launch time.

 

Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

